Revoking Access Tokens

Removing access to an oAuth app for your users

You might want to consider having an option in your app for your users to revoke the access to your oAuth app or disconnect their accounts to connect another SignEasy account of theirs.

Revoking an access token

To revoke an access token, thereby effectively disconnecting the SignEasy account from your oAuth app use the DELETE HTTP method on the same API that you used to generate the access token.

Use the same access token to authorize the app that you want to revoke.

DELETE https://api.signeasy.com/oauth2/tokens/revoke/
const request = require("request");

const options = {
  method: 'DELETE',
  url: 'https://api-ext-dev.getsigneasy.com/oauth/tokens/revoke/',
  headers: {
    Authorization: 'Bearer <ACCESS_TOKEN>'
  }
};

request(options, function (error, response, body) {
  if (error) throw new Error(error);

  console.log(body);
});

If you need to revoke multiple access tokens (or accounts), you will need to call this API multiple times.

Upon a successful revoke of access token and disconnection of the account, you will receive the following response with a status code of 200.

{
  "message": "Access Revoked"
}